At any time after you have logged on to our site, you may edit your profile to request access to information we have collected regarding you or your business or to notify us of changes to such information. If you request any such changes, we may contact you by email or phone to confirm those changes. Once confirmed, any new item of information will replace the corresponding information previously provided.
Information disclosed pursuant to business transfers
In some cases, we may choose to buy or sell assets. In these types of transactions, user information is typically one of the transferred business assets. Moreover, if we, or substantially all of our assets, were acquired, or if we go out of business or enter bankruptcy, user information would be one of the assets that is transferred or acquired by a third party. You acknowledge that such transfers may occur, and that any acquirer of us or our assets may continue to use your Personal Information as set forth in this policy.
Passwords should be treated as secure and secret. No Uconnectpro member will ever request password information from you and are unable to retrieve passwords that are lost.
How can I terminate my account?
Users can terminate their account through the account management interface provided on the Website, or by our Contact Us form. We will need to verify the requestor’s authority to delete the account. If your account is terminated, you will lose all ability to access information associated with your account. Any public information you may have created may remain visible and accessible to the public.